ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
792 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took the 2005 corvette in for a recall....

              I took the 2005 Corvette in for a recall. Called first for an appointment. They had it fixed in about an hour. The service writer was nice and friendly.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dan schlappi is just wonderful. This is...

              Dan Schlappi is just wonderful. This is the secnd vehicle he has sold me and I'm sure it won't be the last. He is always upfront and honest. I've never felt like I was being sold something or taken advantage of because I am a female. That can be hard to find. I would also like to mention Will Polk. He showed be arons current inventory and made sure I was comfortable while Dan finished up with another client. I love that everyone works together. Thanks again.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I love my silverado. Lee did and the rest...

              I love my silverado. Lee did and the rest of the staff did am excellent job!

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I searched on the internet for inventory...

              I searched on the internet for inventory regarding a Silverado 3500HD I was interested in possibly purchasing. I found one that was of interest located at Megel Chevy. I stopped by the showroom and met Sales Consultant David Willis who showed me the vehicle, going over the many features of the vehicle and options I wanted. The vehicle was exactly as shown/described on the internet. We sat down and worked out the deal with no pressure from all involved at the dealership. I am absolutely pleased with the buying experience and the people at Megel Chevy, especially David Willis.

              Blairsville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with the service

              Very Happy with the service

              Mccaysville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought the 2012 malibu in for recall and...

              Brought the 2012 Malibu in for recall and oil change/tire rotation. Service was friendly, fast, and thorough.

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I traded in my vehicle and it was a ford...

              I traded in my vehicle and it was a Ford F150. I got a fare deal for my trade and a fare deal for my purchase. It was painless for the most part and I would come back there for my next Chevy purchase.

              Roswell, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              @014 chevy equinox - warranty service - i...

              @014 Chevy Equinox - warranty service - I had a 1pm service time, but because of possible inclement weather I requested an early time. The service mgr. did accommodate my request. Thank you.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Just bought a 2015 camaro ss. Love it. ...

              Just bought a 2015 camaro ss. Love it. The dealership was awesome.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Will polk has been our family's salesmen...

              Will Polk has been our family's salesmen from the beginning. This Traverse is our 4th car from Will and he has gone above and beyond to get this car for us. Knowing the needs of our family he was able to hunt this one down and contact me right away. He has always treated all of us like family and has given the "car buying experience" a whole new definition. Thanks Will!

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No problems everything was great

              No problems everything was great

              Cleveland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service especially from dustin seay....

              Great service especially from Dustin Seay. You are lucky to have him on staff.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tony was pleasant to deal with.No...

              Tony was pleasant to deal with.no complaints

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a used chevy equinox. Well, we...

              We bought a used Chevy Equinox. Well, we when we arrived we were unsure of what we wanted and was just looking around. A representative came out immediately to see if he could help. We told him what we had in mind: small suv type due to living on a dirt road, comfortable back seats for our tall teenage sons, etc. He lead us to a couple of things and my eyes went to the Equinox. It was perfect for us, we drove it and bought it. Everyone was super friendly and NICE. We did not feel pushed into anything or rushed. Thank you!

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent buying experience my salesman...

              Excellent buying experience My salesman Brian Davenport went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with the purchase of my truck. I will be back to do additional business with the dealership. Thanks. Benny Middleton.

              Rocky Face, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Always nice and friendly.

              Always nice and friendly.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              A very pleasant experience.

              A very pleasant experience.

              Buford, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You guys are great! thanks for working me...

              You guys are great! Thanks for working me in so quickly.

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was greeted quickly, it was determined...

              I was greeted quickly, it was determined by inspection that our car had the issue relayed in the recall, and the work was completed more quickly than estimated. I was very pleased with the service provided.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My truck had issues on a wednesday...

              My truck had issues on a Wednesday afternoon about 12:00. I called to report it to the dealership. The issue was in the same wheel that was repaired less than 2 weeks earlier. I was about 60 miles away and asking about options to get the truck to your service center. Since it was so far I was told that maybe I should have it towed to a closer Chevrolet dealer since they were not sure if the issue has anything to Do with the work they did less than 2 weeks ago. I felt this was unacceptable service since I have purchased 2 vehicles and have all my service with John Megal over the past 2 years. It wasn't until I said if I have it towed to another dealer that I will not return to John Megal did they try and work with me. I was told my truck would be towed Thursday morning and looked at. My truck was not towed to you shop until Friday evening. I did not hear from anyone on Friday. Saturday I called to check on the status of my truck about 12:00. I was told it still has not been looked at. I live just 4 miles away so I drove up to speak with a manager at this point. I was told no managers are on duty on weekends. I was told that I would get a call and update later that day. I received no call at all Saturday from anyone Saturday. I finally got a call around 9:00 Monday morning and was told they found out what the problem was with my truck and it would be fixed by lunch time. I did have to argue with the manager because he wanted to charge me for the Tow. I explained I could have had my truck towed for free using my AAA on Sunday since no one touched the truck until Minday morning. He agreed and I did not have to pay for the tow. I belive in good service and at least honest communication and realistic expectations. I will continue to use John Megal for service as long as I do not have another experience like this. I understand things happen and will give people the benefit of the doubt. The one positive I can add is they did give me a loaner car late Thursday evening after I explained I could not be out of work another day.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)