ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
822 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Repair "on hold".

              Repair "on hold".

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great people

              Great people

              Ball Ground, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service on my new vehicle was...

              The Service on my new vehicle was exceptional and Stephanie made it very easy.Thank you Megel Team!ShaneBuford, GA

              Buford, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We have been very satisfied with the bob...

              We have been very satisfied with the Bob Petetit, the sales representative. Bob was extremely helpful in the pre-sale period and has continued to stay involved following the closing, delivery and post sale.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Best car buying experience ever

              Best car buying experience ever

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I mentioned to (tracey?) who was...

              I mentioned to (Tracey?) who was outstanding btw that I feel like I can buy a truck anywhere but the service after the sale is what has set John Megel apart from the rest. Because of a recall you needed to keep my truck for several days while the calipers came in. She made sure to get me into a loaner truck so that I would be inconvenienced as little as possible.Thanks for the great service!Ron

              Alpharetta, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My wife and i stopped by the dealership to...

              My wife and I stopped by the dealership to "LOOK" at a vehicle. While we were looking at the vehicle we met David Willis. David answered all the questions that we had about the vehicle and answered some questions that we didn't even know we had. Long story short, test drove the vehicle, signed papers and out the door in less than an hour. This was our best sales experience to date! We look forward to doing business with David and John Megal in the future.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent experience!

              Excellent experience!

              Suwanee, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Bradley was extremely friendly and...

              Bradley was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He really seemed to care about getting me a good deal on an Equinox. Buying a car at this dealership was made comfortable and laid back!

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great all around.

              Great all around.

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Always a pleasure to do our business with...

              Always a pleasure to do our business with John Megal, a professional and Knowledgeable team.2015 Tahoe LTZ

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was so impressed the best service...

              I was so impressed the best service experience I've ever had . I recommend you to everyone . I love my car and love this dealershipb

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was the most pleasant car buying...

              It was the most pleasant car buying experience that I have ever had. Tom Pharr was my salesman, he was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely tell anyone about my buying experience.

              Jasper, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              . Our sales person {dave willis} has been...

              . Our sales person {Dave Willis} has been one of the best and hardest working salesman we have ever had when buying a new vehicle.Dave had gone over and beyond for us, making sure every thing was to our liking.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Located the problem and repaired it while...

              Located the problem and repaired it while I waited. Great service.

              Alpharetta, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tahoe - oil change, air conditioning recall

              Tahoe - oil change, air conditioning recall

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I really liked the service. Sharon corti...

              I really liked the service. Sharon Corti was my service advisor. She was a sweetheart:) She was professional yet made me feel comfortable. I also want to compliment a guy that was handling a problem with an older lady. I do not know his name but he is handsome, bald, and lean. He was wearing a green shirt. He did an excellent job in communicating with that lady because she was not nice at all. I would recommend anyone to John Megel Cheverolet service department! Yall are superb!!! :) :) :)

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a used vehicle and was very...

              I bought a used vehicle and was very satisfied with the excellent service I received from Brian.

              Suwanee, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service dustin & sharon in service...

              Great service Dustin & Sharon in service give wonderful service

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It is always a pleasure going to the...

              It is always a pleasure going to the service department at Megal Chevrolet. My Service Writer, Stephanie, is awesome. They will go to lengths to find the little rattle noises I hear and get them repaired. I wish that all places I did business were as customer oriented as this service department. I truly feel special there, and not like "common folk". Thanks for another great experience team!!

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)