ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
778 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 778

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              About 3 months ago, i paid this dealer...

              About 3 months ago, I paid this dealer over $600 for a brake job and last week, the front brakes started grinding metal on metal. The pads they installed a few short months ago dumped black brake dust all over my wheels which disgusts me. This time, they said the calipers locked up and had to be replaced along with the rotors. I am convinced that they collected so much brake dust from the inferior pads that were installed that this was more than likely the cause of the calipers locking up. This time the brake job cost almost $900 and I feel like the brake failure was the fault of the dealer's service department and the low quality parts they installed. There was a time I trusted this dealer unconditionally and had no problem doing business including everything from oil changes to major service, but now I feel as though my trust has been violated. I have owned nothing but GM products for over 30 years but I am ready to walk away and become a Dodge owner. I am very dissatisfied and highly pissed off

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had a great buying experience at john...

              I had a great buying experience at John Megel Chevrolet. The vehicle selection at the dealership is like none other. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for all your assistance.

              Suches, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 silverado scheduled maintenance staff...

              2014 Silverado scheduled maintenance Staff is great

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie always does an excellent job in...

              Stephanie always does an excellent job in providing service to us. She is very personable, explains the work to be done, calls when the vehicle is ready and makes sure that everything was done properly. It is a pleasure doing business with Stephanie and with Megel Chevrolet.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience with knowledgable and...

              Great experience with knowledgable and courteous people. They stayed open an hour late to accommodate my needs.

              Cartersville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I felt like i was given great customer...

              I felt like I was given great customer service and that they made us feel comfortable and got us into a great vehicle.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Scheduled maintenance. staff was friendly...

              Scheduled maintenance. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. Service was fast!

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie is the best!!!

              Stephanie is the best!!!

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My second purchase no problems, no...

              My second purchase no problems, no pressure. You have a good group of people there.

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went fine and quickly.

              Everything went fine and quickly.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 778