ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
714 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, LLC , we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 714

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie and the Service Team are truly...

              Stephanie and the Service Team are truly incredible, I went in for one thing and was advised that I needed to leave my car for something much more severe, but was taken care of so well, as usual. I am so thankful for Stephanie and how she ALWAYS goes out of her way to take care of me EVERY time I stop by the Service Department, no matter how big or small the service appointment ends up being. Thanks a million, Stephanie, you are the best! :)

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had 3 criteria points in selecting a...

              I had 3 criteria points in selecting a vehicle: 1. under $5000 (met) 2. payment under $120 per month (met) 3. beat the credit union apr (did not meet)

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              A few items were negotiated for the sale...

              A few items were negotiated for the sale that could have been handled better. I ended up paying for them and they were not installed completely.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              All I asked to be done was done, and in a...

              All I asked to be done was done, and in a timely manner.

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              N/A

              N/a

              Cornelia, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have a good experience here....

              I always have a good experience here. Sharon keeps me informed on what is going on with my vehicle, and it is usually serviced in a reasonable amount of time.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Employees are courteous and vehicle was...

              Employees are courteous and vehicle was ready sooner than the estimated time. Two sales people came to see if I needed assistance while I was looking at new vehicles to kill time.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie was great! She listened to my...

              Stephanie was great! She listened to my concerns, notated them, and recommended an appointment with the transmission tech for my issue. She also pulled whatever service records were completed by Chevy Dealer Service Centers in an attempt to see the service history. I arrived for my appointment and was immediately introduced to Brian. We went for a ride and I did my best to explain the issues I was dealing with. He explained some of the basics of how the 6 speed transmissions act and that he didn't feel like there was a mechanical issue. We discussed the service that was required and agreed that a filter change and flush may do the trick. I should also point out that he offered to look up any software updates that may be relative to the issue. In short, I feel the filter change and fluid flush has smothed out the shifting. That makes me real happy, obviously. I have held dealership service departments in a cold place in my heart for a long time because I have been burned in the past. My experience here has impressed me and changed my opinion of dealer service departments, at least in your case. I feel that good customer service, as well as the mechanical service, are of equal importance. Your team displayed good straight forward customer service. Genuinely friendly and courteous, both Stephanie and Brian. Thanks for taking the time to listen to me, ride along to discover my issue, and delivering the right service at the time and price I expected. I'll be back.....just not too soon I hope. No offense :-) Kind Regards, Christopher Closs Dawsonville, GA

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2009 Traverse in to have a...

              I brought my 2009 Traverse in to have a recall performed. Stephanie followed through so well, recall was performed, without delay. I was ready to go in one hour. I am deeply disappointed to learn Mike Simpson is no longer the Service Director. Mike is now Parts Manager. As Service Director, Mike was the initial reason, one year ago, for me to make my switch to Megel Chevrolet for the servicing of my 2 vehicles. His attention to detail and ability to communicate so well with customers certainly gave me comfort, as a Megel customer. Thanks for being there, Mike! You are appreciated for your dedication to the needs of the customer.

              Ellijay, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie has helped me several times in...

              Stephanie has helped me several times in the past. I trust her and always look for her when I am getting service. Its nice to see the same face at a business.

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 714