ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
809 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 809

              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased our fourth suburban, a 2015 lt,...

              Purchased our fourth Suburban, a 2015 LT, from Bradley Scoggins ... We not from local area but had seen your website and another vehicle online -- when called and talked to Bradley, that particular vehicle was no longer available but he took what we were looking for and in several days, located a vehicle at another dealership ... He was thorough, attentive, listened and most important, followed through without being "pesky" ... I had visited or talked with three other dealerships about Suburbans and unless I wanted what was on the lot, there was little interest and almost no follow up calls. When I visited John Megel, I was impressed with the size of the dealership, physical layout, interest and professionalism of the staff -- as a retired Army officer I learned first impressions of an outfit are usually correct and the first impression I had was positive. The price was very competitive. In fact, the quoted price included two incentives that could not be combined. However, Bradley said price quoted would stand -- while happy selling price stood, was more impressed with the John Megel attitude and honesty. Having bought a couple of dozen cars and motorcycles over the years, this is one of the top two experiences from start to finish and was certainly worth the trip. I will highly recommend John Megel and Bradley to others and I will seriously consider the two hour drive for services -- be worth the trip to stay with the pros. Steve Whitcomb

              Madison, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My sales person bradley scoggins very...

              My sales person Bradley Scoggins very friendly and helpful both he and the financial worker, worked hard to get us what we needed. Thanks guys

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was delighted with casey's patience....

              I was delighted with Casey's patience. Could have used more 'used' vehicles on the lot to choose from...

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It all went smoothly.

              It all went smoothly.

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Not sure about just stopping by for oil...

              Not sure about just stopping by for oil change.Should definately have an appointment.While getting car,overheard a call telling customer to just stop by for oil change.Tried stopping by, it was an hour to hour and forty-five minutes. Don't know I won't go elsewere for future oil changes. Was told I could not use rewards, had to go on line to collect or tell them up front,what is up with that? Everything is in your computers, I should not have to tell you I have rewards.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My 2015 2500hd silverado was recently at...

              My 2015 2500HD Silverado was recently at John Megel Chevrolet and I could not be more happy with my service. Jonathan Megel could not be more helpful as the GM. He always ensures everything is taken care of for me. Megel Chevrolet's service is second to none.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great service from start to finish. They...

              GREAT service from start to finish. They even delivered the Suburban to us. Very impressed.

              Saint Simons Is, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie is a great rep.

              Stephanie is a great rep.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great people to do busy with because they...

              Great people to do busy with because they are very helpful and willing to go over the top to please the customer!

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Please see attached e-mail for my entire...

              Please see attached e-mail for my entire experience.... Lacy, Thank you very much for helping me out with getting this refund. Attached you will find the receipt from the second Ignition replacement I paid for....I am unable to locate the receipt from the first one. Since May 6, 2014 I have been working with J.M. Chevy to have the ignition replaced and get a reimbursement for 1/2 of the Ignition replacements. For a brief rundown, stay tuned... 5/6/14 - Took 2006 Saturn Ion 3 in for Ignition replacement per the letter from GM telling me, "To get your vehicle fixed as soon as possible, here's what you need to do..." 6/12/14 - Took car in for the scheduled repair w/ Dusty and submitted receipt for reimbursement. ....He called that afternoon to reschedule repair, "they didn't get to it" 6/19/14 - Took car in for the RE-scheduled repair w/ Dusty. Received call from Sharon two hours later explaining that they did not have the parts they would have to order them. I explained that Dusty had already ordered them and told me directly they were IN STOCK when I scheduled the initial replacement. She asked me to give her an hour to look for them, NO LUCK, had to pick up car again. She said she'd call when parts came in. 7/24/14 - Ignition finally replaced. Per Sharon, "they have to order Power Steering" when it arrives they will call to schedule replacement. No word on reimbursement.... 1/5/15 - I called Sharon regarding the reimbursement and power steering. She said to give her a little while and she'd call me back with a status later that day (this past Monday). TODAY - 1/7/15 - I called requesting Sharon, who was out to lunch. Reluctantly I left a message with Lacy....(you know the rest of the story). Sincerest THANKS, Jennifer Dowden Memo to GM: Lacy Corn salvaged this lengthy experience with GM.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 809