ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
794 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great team very helpful, would recommend...

              Great Team very helpful, would recommend to thePeople very satisfactoryPhone number **********

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This is the first time i have been to your...

              This is the first time I have been to your dealership. I moved to this area 2 years ago. I was very impressed how Lacy Corn handled my questions and concerns from my first phone call until I walked into the service department. She was very helpful & concerned about my vehicle as if it was her own. Because of her when I am ready to buy our next vehicle I will defiantly be back to Megal Chevrolet. You need more employees like her. Thanks Lacy!

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephannie jackson kept me informed and...

              Stephannie Jackson kept me informed and service was completed in reasonable time.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie jackson is stellar, super...

              Stephanie Jackson is stellar, super attentive, kind and it is very apparent she has what it takes to be a service manager. (Guts)Always thankful when she is on my job.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Being a procrastinator i waited for the...

              Being a procrastinator I waited for the last day before a big trip to have my oil changed and get new tires. Service was fast. The sales rep went out of his way to get tires for me the same day at a very competitive price.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very good experience and helpful folks -...

              Very good experience and helpful folks - Brian davenport took great care of us.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We stopped by this dealership since we...

              We stopped by this dealership since we were up on this side of town. Sure glad we did. We knew the vehicle we wanted, 3500 Silverado. We had Tommy Pharr as our salesman. He was outstanding. Very friendly, not pushing, family man. They made us a great deal on our trade in and new purchase. Will definitely recommend friends to your dealership. Great job. Oh, and the dealership inside is beautiful. All the animals and fireplace gives it a vacation feel.

              Newnan, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service from start to...

              Great customer service from start to finish.

              Murrayville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome as always! thanks stephanie!

              Awesome as always! Thanks Stephanie!

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always fantastic, always smiling staff!

              Always fantastic, always smiling staff!

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought car in for oil change. Service...

              Brought car in for oil change. Service advisor told me that I would need an air filter at next oil change. Later that day I raised hood and found the cover crooked on the breather box and not screwed down. Glad I checked!

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent as normal. Long time customer

              Excellent as normal. Long time customer

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The rear struts needed to be replaced on...

              The rear struts needed to be replaced on the Volt, because they weren't functional unto par. It was a recall, and an appointment was booked. Excellent service department help. They totally were open and willing to any questions, and actually encouraged you to ask specifics. The parts were ordered, and when they arrived, they were installed in uneed an hour's time. Exceptional service, kind folks. Thanks again!

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We had a wonderful experience at your...

              We had a wonderful experience at your dealership. While we weren't certain we would purchase a vehicle that day, your salesman was very helpful and showed us several vehicles even before we became serious with the idea of purchasing a vehicle. I have never had a experience where the salesman was so helpful. It was due in part to this no pressure approach that we decided to go through with the purchase. Once we decided on a vehicle both the salesman and sales manager were very fair in their dealings with us and we feel they gave us the best price possible. They were also very fair regarding our trade in. Once we made the deal I told the salesman when I would return to pick up the car and he had everything ready to go. The signing process was also very quick and your associate had everything ready and clearly explained what I was signing. I will definetly return to your dealership for service and when it come time to purchase our next vehicle. If the other associates are like the three we dealt with, you have a wonderful team. Thank you.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my oil changed. Love this dealership....

              Had my oil changed. Love this dealership. I buy all my cars here.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual i was disappointed. I guess maybe...

              As usual I was disappointed. I guess maybe its just that I always got good service other places and thought I'd get it from you. We've had this talk before about coupons. But stupid me thought I'd try it again. Brought my car in for oil change, tire rotation and wheel balancing. As I guess I often do I thought the regular Megal price for that was $40, why would you rotate my tires and not balance them, doesn't make sense to me. But I found out that balancing is extra. I just got back from Florida where I had towed my car behind my motorhome. I thought it would be a good idea to roatate and balance. Turns out you don't balance when you rotate. I've had them rotated before and unfortunaltly assumed you checked balance before putting them back on the car. Turns out its $59 to rotate, balance and oil change. After my $12 off coupon she estimated a bill of $52. Hm, not much of a coupon. Anyway I didn't rotate and balance I just got the oil change. I didn't bring my oil change for $24 coupon because I thought I had all **************** my oil change cost me $30 after tax. I told the girl I wouldn't be back but then I realized, you have to fix my car if I have to use my extended warranty. Well I get to eat some more crow. Please don't call, we've been over this before. I can get an oil change anywhere and as soon as I get new tires I get free rotation and balance.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am really happy with the service i...

              I am really happy with the service I received at John Megel. Will Polk was very helpful and went to the extreme locating the truck I was looking for.

              Lula, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I truly didn't have any intentions of...

              I truly didn't have any intentions of buying a vehicle when going snooping around the lot, but that was before I had seen the used Chevy Volt. Wow! Totally floored how the car was so responsive and yet totally electric. After driving a Nissan Murano (total turn off), I started to leave the dealership. There was the Volt, at the edge of the lot. It got parked in pretty quickly. A $40,000 retail car for $16,000ish! After driving the thing, J.B. (salesman) was incredibly helpful about any and all questions that I had about anything related to both cars (insurance cancellation, etc..). The financing folks were also first class. Crazy efficient, very knowledgeable, very willing to pause for questions. In short, I would recommend John Megel Chevy till the sun set. Couldn't have been a better experience. It was a fine balance between respecting my needs as a consumer, valuing my time (not dragging out the process to last six hours...), and truly your business. I'm a very young guy, and they did not attempt to take advantage of that fact. It wouldn't have worked anyway. No pressure from anyone to conform to their will, etc. Here's the difference. They don't kick you to the curb after seeking you the car. The family has bought a total of 4 vehicles from John Megel, and it will continue. Thank you so much, guys!

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Brian davenport and jesse made my process...

              Brian Davenport and Jesse made my process a very quick one and helped with every thing that I asked for. They were very informative and knowledgable about the cars and seemed happy to be selling them. Thank you so much! I love my new 2015 Chevy Sonic!!

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my truck in to have the brakes...

              I brought my truck in to have the brakes checked, oil changed, and window switches checked. I was called and told the truck was ready and the brakes were fine. I questioned the fact that they did nothing to the brakes. She said I'll have them check them again. When she called again I needed the rotors turned and the rear axle seals and cylinder seals were leaking. Two hours before everything was fine. They quoted me $300 each for the seals, $150 each for the rotors for a total of $900. I told Dustin no, that was too high and I was taking the truck somewhere else. He called me back 20 minutes later with another quote that was $350 dollars less than before. It was only after I told him how much the other company could do the same work for when I gave me a fair price. If I had not questioned the price I would have been ripped off. I realize that you are in the business to make money but 350 more than the guy up the street is ridiculous. I bought the truck from you and I almost got taken for a ride. I'm just not sure how you can justify over charging someone that much that has been a loyal customer for years.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)