ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
744 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 744

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my saturn in for oil change a couple...

              Took my Saturn in for oil change a couple of weeks ago. I asked about the recall I had gotten a notice for. I think the service writer's name was Tony. Anyway he said I'll order the parts for your car. Why don't you come back and get your oil change and recall done at the same time, I'll call you when your parts come in. I said ok, couple of weeks later he called and I made an appointment. Left the car as I figured it would take 4 or 5 hours. The lady who wrote me up when I took the car in called me in about 4 hours and I picked the car up. I had a good experience and my recall was taken care of no muss no fuss.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              All in all, the process went well. the...

              All in all, the process went well. The folks, Casey, Derick and rest did what they could to make the sale mutually beneficial.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Warranty for recall and door panel...

              Warranty for recall and door panel replacement

              Ellijay, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had the basic oil change and tire...

              I had the basic oil change and tire rotation.

              Blairsville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a 2009 gmc envoy from you. we...

              We bought a 2009 GMC Envoy from you. We wanted you to hold a few days while the insurance company decided whether to total our wrecked car. You insisted on going ahead and selling it to us with the proviso you would give us our money back if we had to keep the wrecked car. I asked your salesman to reduce the price $500 and after a conference with the sales manager, he agreed. A little later I was given a total to pay and the bill included $499 for "documentation", which had not been previously mentioned. You also were collecting 4% sales tax for Alabama which only requires 2%. After some discussion I agreed on your man's promise to give back any excess if the deal was completed and to give it all back if the deal could not be done due to our car n ot being totaled. This sleight of hand deal on the $499 and the excess sales tax struck me as something I would expect from a street corner used car salesman.. I later realized that the $499 would probably be kept if the deal fell through since the documentation was indeed done (at your insistence). This patina of sleaze was too bad. Your business is most impressive, your people are all first class gentlemen, friendly and affable. Was this hocus pocus really necessary? By the way, on the way home I noticed the windshield was pocked in two places (on the passenger side which I had not noticed on the test ride). These little dings could have been fixed for$50 to $75 bucks.After all, this was a $17000 deal for a 5 year old medium priced vehicle. Finally, the heater quit working on the way home. Otherwise, I would call it a good experience. Bart McPherson

              Beatrice, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesman david greeted me upon arrival...

              My salesman David greeted me upon arrival and was very helpful and easy to work with. Equally as well was it to work with the finance guy Jesse. Both were gentlemen and easy to talk with and relate to. Would definitely recommend dealer to friends and family for future purchases. Thanks John Megel Chevrolet! Loving my Z06 Corvette!

              Buford, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              From the moment i walked in to the moment...

              From the moment I walked in to the moment I drove off with my truck I felt like I was amongst friends who wanted to make sure that I was completely satisfied with the vehicle I chose, the features and the financing. Thank you to Bradley and Jody.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              2012 z71 silverado ext cab 4wd add in gon...

              2012 Z71 Silverado Ext Cab 4wd Add in GON brought me to dealership from Canton, Ga Bryan salesman was easy to work with friendly and not pushy will recommend

              Canton, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone at the dealership was wonderful...

              Everyone at the dealership was wonderful and quite kind. I bought a 2015 Tahoe LT and I love it. David Willis was my salesman and I could not have picked a better person to sell me this car. David was so personable, knowledgeable, fun, returned all my calls in a timely manner. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I'll send anyone I know buying a new car to see David.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My experiance at john megel was as always...

              My experiance at John Megel was as always top notch. Sharon in service was great and even called me with a question on an item of service she needed feedback on. This was very appreciated and shows how they care for the customer.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 744