ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
798 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always very friendly and helpful with...

              Always very friendly and helpful with everything.

              Cleveland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently purchased a 2015 silverado and...

              I recently purchased a 2015 Silverado and was assisted by Dan and Bob. It was by far the most positive car buying experience I've ever had. They treated me with respect and made certain I was comfortable with the process (my husband was not with me). They were very patient in answering all my questions. I'll be back again in the future when I need another vehicle.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was good

              It was good

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Preformed/corrected all of my...

              Preformed/corrected all of my issues.Service writer was very professional.

              Douglasville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Once again service was great and done on...

              Once again service was great and done on time as always

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie jackson is a real professional!...

              Stephanie Jackson is a real professional! Whatever she is being paid she deserves a raise and a bonus !

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had very friendly service as always :)

              I had very friendly service as always :)

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service rep was great! awesome...

              Service rep was great! Awesome communicator and representative of your dealership. I wish he were the only person I ever had to deal with in service, sales, etc. good job.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my 2003 silverado in for a oil...

              I had my 2003 Silverado in for a oil change which was done but, the inspection found a oil pan gasket leaking, a power steering shaft seal leaking, and a front cover gasket leaking.I had the work done but was somewhat surprised that the materials amounted to $262 and the labor charge was $957.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Once again the service team continues to...

              Once again the Service team continues to excel. All my past experiences I have dealt with Stephanie, but this time I had the pleasure working with new service person (NJ). Once again the leadership team at John Megel knows who to hire to represent their company and they did not disappoint.I was provided a quote for service which was verbally approved, but when the final work was done it was more than quoted, other companies would have said sorry, but not NJ, he worked his magic to get the cost closer down to what he had quoted and as a single father the extra savings goes a long way and was appreciated. That's what I consider OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE, this is the reason I continue to take my Tahoe to John Megel. I know I could go to some other place to get my vehicle serviced where it may be cheaper, but you also get what you pay for. Many companies now have lost sight of customer service not only is but how to do it well. Here is a company who not only understands, but in my option EXCELS!!!! The service department alone has convinced me to purchase my next vehicle from John Megel whenever that time comes. I would like to give a shout out to the 2 gentleman who were working on 3/18, 3/19 for Enterprise, they were other examples of good customer service.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service rep was very responsive to my...

              Service rep was very responsive to my needs and requests. Fixed the problem quickly. Kept me very informed as to the status of my repares.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2008 buick lacrosse cxldan and jody were...

              2008 Buick LaCrosse CXLDan and Jody were exceptionally helpful, and patient. I am very pleased and proud of my "new" car!

              Duluth, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought the vehicle in because the check...

              I brought the vehicle in because the check engine light was on. A diagnostic test was run which took from about 8 - 9:30 including waiting time to get the vehicle checked in. The rep told me about 9:30 what part was needed and that it would take about 45 minutes to repair. The part was $37 and I was charged $220 for labor. I was also charged $13.75 for a HAZMAT fee. The rep had said the charge would be $275 and it was $274.55. I feel that I was charged too much time for labor costs.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Though the service department had to try...

              Though the service department had to try three different remedies before finding the solution, they made it right at the end of the day. I like their sticktuitiveness.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a equinox, my salesman was...

              I purchased a Equinox, my salesman was Will Polk and I was recommended by Shawn Boyd. The experience was fast and easy and I got just what I asked for with no hassles.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very helpful. The car was...

              The staff was very helpful. The car was returned quite clean.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Stephanie was very helpful and...

              Stephanie was very helpful and knowledgeable. Won't go anywhere else.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service as always

              Great service as always

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job done on time

              Good job done on time

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service department was able to resolve my...

              Service department was able to resolve my main issue with thetransmission and everything seems to be running smoothly andthe way it should. Thank You for the great job.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)