ISM AnalyticsPro

"Where price sells cars and...
service keeps customers!"
1392 HWY 400 SOUTH
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Sales: (877) 869-0847
Service: (866) 856-3087
Parts: (866) 856-3087
Finance: (877) 869-0847
816 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At John Megel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You guys rock

              You guys rock

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always nice and friendly, and inform you...

              Always nice and friendly, and inform you items that need to be taken care of or any issues.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The work you do is top notch. The price...

              The work you do is top notch. The price you charge for that work is ridiculous. $204 for rear pads, turning the rotors, and installation. The only reason I let you do it is because I'm leaving for vacation Saturday and don't have time to do it myself. However, I will be doing it in the future myself. I understand the parts are AC Delco, but they are no more expensive than any other set that I can get at Slack Auto Parts or any other parts store. The rotors I could get turned for $10 each. Unless the price for labor has greatly increased, and I mean big time, it should have been cheaper. However I have learned my lesson and will continue letting you service the vehicle, but when it comes to a repair, I will be seeking service else where.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dan picked me up at atlanta airport had...

              Dan picked me up at atlanta airport had the car completly detailed and went over the car with me i hope the dealership up here in aliquippa does half as good as you folks

              Aliquippa, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, your service department is...

              As always, your service department is outstanding. My service writer was very helpful.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good experience as usual

              Good experience as usual

              Gainesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2008 chevy tahoe ltz. The...

              I purchased a 2008 Chevy Tahoe LTZ. The Salesperson, Bradley Scoggins was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. His Manager was as well. The entire process was quite different than what I have experienced in the past. I will definitely continue my relationship with the John Megel Team and have the vehicle serviced here despite the fact that there are several other Chevrolet Dealerships closer to me geographically. Job Well Done by everyone involved. Thank you!Regards,Chris Harlacher

              Johns Creek, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I appreciate the hard work and personal...

              I appreciate the hard work and personal time spent getting my issue corrected. Customer Service is a very big thing to me, and you excelled.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your service dept. Is always helpful and...

              Your service dept. is always helpful and efficient.

              Dahlonega, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, the service was excellent, the...

              As always, the service was excellent, the reaso you're my dealer of choice.Thank's, Peg Durso

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in looking four a slightly used car...

              I came in looking four a slightly used car that I would fit in being that I am 6 feet 9 inches tall. Dave did a fantastic job finding car that I fit in and that I could afford, considering that I had almost no credit history. the 2011 Chevy Traverse has plenty of room for me and is exactly what I want it. I had some problems after I drove it off the lot; however, Stephanie at the service department took care of everything. John megel Chevrolet stands behind every vehicle they sell even without certain warranties and I really do believe they care about their customers.

              Canton, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My husband, marty, has really only ever...

              My husband, Marty, has really only ever bought automobiles from one dealership. That dealership is back where he comes from, it was the owner that he always dealt with. Therefore, one dealership and one sales person. Having moved here we shopped around, however kept coming back to Megel's. What brought us back was our salesman, Justin Washington. It was down to two different automobiles. It was Justin that was the deciding factor as to our purchase of the Equinox LTZ. This young man could not have done more to help us, to please us. He just went above and beyond. In fact he didn't stop until he felt sure we knew how to operate everything. With so much technology right in the vehicle that meant a lot! If you had about thirteen Justin's you'd have all of Dawson and surrounding counties pleased to do business with y'all.

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service and great experience.

              Great service and great experience.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always great service and a wonderful staff...

              Always great service and a wonderful staff !!!

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The members of john metal were very...

              The members of John metal were very helpful and informative about my putting and quick with financeing on the car I will be a costumer as long as John megal is around.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My experience at john megel chevrolet was...

              My experience at John Megel Chevrolet was great! Dave acknowledged the price range I was looking to stay within and didn't try pushing me to expand that range like past dealerships I had been to. He let me know right away if a vehicle I was looking at was in that price range or not. I had heard from many people how buying a car was not a fun process due to all the haggling and I was beginning to see that until I came to John Megel. It felt as though they were working with me, not against me. Thank you for a great first car purchasing experience, I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!

              Alpharetta, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All positive, on time, friendly, did what...

              All positive, on time, friendly, did what they said they would do, reminded me about services needed.

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Went in to take a quick look at what...

              Went in to take a quick look at what Chevorlet had to offer in comparison to the Ford Escape and others. Justin took time (even though just 30 min prior to close) to listen in what I wanted and needed in a new SUV and matched me with the perfect choice, even down to the color (green--my fav). Never felt pressured or rushed and left the lot with a beautiful new Equinox

              Cumming, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nice waiting room

              Nice waiting room

              Dawsonville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very pleased with the entire...

              I was very pleased with the entire experience. I am however a little upset the truck did not come with the original floor matts. I didn't notice they were missing until I got home. The dealership is quite far from my home (40 miles) so I would appreciate if a set of original floor matts were sent to me. This is the largest purchase and newest vehicle I have ever bought and it's a shame that the floor matts are missing.

              Marietta, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)