Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Great guys to work with , no Hassell. They just got the deal done.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Quick and easy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

I always speak directly with Rusty and he is very helpful and professional .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Casey sets the bar HIGH for customer service!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

First dealership I’ve been in, that I didn’t spend a whole day at. Our salesman Josh Stephenson was awesome! I can be a little bit of a hand full when it comes to dealerships and Josh wasn’t pushy, had patience and overall a real up front honest guy. I told him what I was looking for, payment we needed and we walked out with just what we had asked. Would recommend John Megel and salesman Josh Stephenson. Also Kudos to Eric Abernathy who also helped get me into the vehicle I was wanting. Over all great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Y’all did what you say you’re going to do in a timely fashion.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Pleasant experience, have no complaints

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Our salesman, Bradley, was excellent! Smoothest vehicle purchase I've ever had.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

I honestly can’t say enough praise for the team over there! My car has less than 6k miles on it and unfortunately while my car sat for a few days rats got in the engine and did a significant amount of damage. I took the car in first thing the following morning, they put me in a loaner and I didn’t miss a beat in my day. They worked with me to find all possible ways they could help me with the cost of repairs. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful, making a very unpleasant situation as bearable ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Ben Johnson is the best. We have bought multiple cars with him and he always takes good care of us. Highly recommend John Megel and Ben if you are in the market for a car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Great customer service and no haggling. Zach Smith is amazing and found us exactly what we wanted at the price we wanted. Whole staff went above and beyond. Excellent car buying experience!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Great car buying experience. Ben did a great job. Being 250 miles was not as issue, Benmade the process as smooth as if we were standing in the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Service was prompt on time. Advisor was very knowledgeable and courteous. The advisor gave me an upfront cost and it was the same when I left. Will continue to take my truck there for service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

The service tech (Casey) was courtesy and professional with my issue. They replace the window motor but the problem is still there. Casey explain that it may be that the window rain guards I had install may be causing the widow to reverse when you push the auto window button up. It doesn't do it all the time just every now and then, if you hold the window button up the window will stay up and not reversed itself. It's not that big of a deal when problem may be due to having the rain guards install. The ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Very easy purchase with no BS. I Have bought 17 Trucks in the last 20 years, and this one was by far the easiest. The folks at John Megel are very laid back and easy to deal with. I have already sent a close friend their way for a new Truck.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Good service, friendly informed assistance and a fair price.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

always friendly professional overall a very good experiance

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Friendly place! Gave us a loaner while our van was being serviced. Gave them a Covid A+

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Everyone was so nice to us. Zach especially made us feel right at home!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

They got my right in without an appointment and everyone was very friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

I had to change my appointment time several times and I was accommodated well. The appointment was quick, efficient and friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Zach smith super helpful stayed till 9:00 helping us. Everyone there helped me get the best rate possible. Highly recommended.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

My salesperson Zach Smith was awesome! He was very personable and made my car buying experience so easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Great experience from start to finish and I will be back.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

It was an easy process from start to finish. Very happy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

They were fast and courteous and were able to help me since I lost my free oil change coupons! I have bought several cars and trucks from them and will continue to do so for many years!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Chris and Tom did a great job! They were very accommodating and responsive and worked around my crazy schedule. Thank you! I love my new Equinox!! 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Always friendly and helpful service staff

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

I had a problem with the windshield wiper fluid. The light had come on again saying that we were low, but we had added some the week before. My husband took the car to the service department. He first received a call that they couldn't find anything, but they would continue to look. They did continue to look and they found that the line to the back windshield wiper was loose, which they reattached. It was minor and there was no charge. I am pleased to say that this was a wonderful experience where they did what they said ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Always great. Thanks guys.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Top of the line service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Ryan was great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Finding someone to service my 21 year old Corvette is not easy. After a recommendation from a fellow Vette owner in my Corvette group I decided to try your dealership. I will say the vast majority of Vette owners have said stay away from ANY dealership. I felt fairly comfortable with my service advisor and the quality of the work done so far. My only complaint was the cost. The two other shops I got a quote on were one third the cost. The one shop I did not get a feeling that they would take good care of my car (...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

The best customer service! Our sales person Zach Smith was Awesome! He went way above his job scope to help us out and he is also funny and kind. Great experience all around, and the entire team was great too. Thank you all so much!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Casey always takes care of us

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Talk about customer service that is out of this world! Would give 10 stars if I could. I want to give shout outs to CJ Lombardi, Justin Washington, Mike St Claire. They made the dreaded car buying experience seamless & hassle free. 100% will recommend John Megel Chevy to all friends & family.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Casey Barron was, once again, excellent in his service ... He handled everything perfectly ... Jesse was great in finance again ... This is our 3rd car purchased from Casey ... Would definitely do it again.. We love our pair of Blazers that we have now...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Ryan Woodall was super nice, informative, and a huge help. It was my first time bringing the car in myself and he helped a lot.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Awesome place to buy a truck or car. Great staff and they are willing to make a deal that suits everyone’s needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Chris Thomas was awesome and very knowledgeable of the suv I bought. He was so kind and respectful. I highly recommend him to anyone. Job well done!! We will definitely be back. Thanks, Gary and Sherry English

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

I am so glad that I made the switch a few years ago to Megel from the other dealership up the road. I like the ease of making my appointment online and then the entire staff is friendly and accommodating upon arrival and strive to get me in and out without compromising service levels. Keep up the excellent work and I will be a customer for life

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Always friendly and helpful

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

The Service Department always goes out of their way to give you good quality work and not give you a run around. Casey is always a pleasure to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Friendly, Professional, and fast. What more could you ask for.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

We were shown great customer ! Thank you for being so helpful!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

I had a great experience with this dealership and I would recommend to friends and family. Ben was very helpful and knowledgeable. I’m so happy with my purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Great customer service. Brought 3 cars there in the last 13 months. They worked with us to get us our cars in our price range

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Ryan was very attentive and informative!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Great customer service from Zach Smith, I’ll definitely be purchasing again

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Great service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Although I live very close to Andean Chevrolet I prefer to come to John Megel Chevrolet which is 5 miles away. I enjoy coming to the JMC dealership, because I know that when I arrive, I will be well taken care of, customer service friendly. I will be treated with respect, I like the process of an assembly line process and I am fully informed what procedures will be taking place and what my cost may or may not be.👍😍💪

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Blake was very professional and great customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

I bought my vehicle years ago ... and have always utilized Casey in service : no regrets!! I will always ask for HIM!! What great customer service / just know if you are in his hands, he is looking out for your best interest ❤️ #feelings

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

I scheduled the appointment and sent my daughter with the car. The service person initially tried to up sale her by $150 more than we asked for. When she explained what she was there to have done he said ok and didn’t pressure her for more service which I appreciate.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Ryan Woody was awesome. Such a nice young man. Always has a smile on his face and willing to help. He made this ezperience so much better.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Great from start to finish

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Had a great experience at John Megel. Zach Smith was extremely helpful and informative with the truck I purchased. Overall buying experience was great and smooth would highly recommend to friends and family if they are ever in the market.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

This was my first service experience and I can say I was very satisfied. The employees were professional, they made sure I understood what they would be doing and explained to me the other service I decided to pay for. I appreciate their help because it was my first time going in for service and I was nervous; however, I realised it was easy and their professionalism also made it easier.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Thanks so much for the help with my dead battery in my LaCrosse. The ladies in reception were great as well as Jose on service. It's a terrible feeling when your car dies and everything you have is locked inside. Without the dealership's help this could have been ugly. It wasn't so I'm thankful!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2021

In and out quickly Ryan was very helpful and kept me up to date.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Michael was a great help. Service is always the best I've ever had. Definitely a customer for life

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Rusty was great in the service department and helping me get my truck back on the road safely

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

You guys are the best of the best!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

Excellent customer service. Bake got us in and out. Very nice

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Everyone’s always very kind and professional it’s always a pleasure to do business with this dealership!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Service department is very responsive, respectful and on point.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Everybody is super friendly and very professional. Excellent customer care and service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Very satisfactory experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Excellent customer service from Zack Pirkle and Bryant the service manager!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

We purchased a used car from Ben Johnson and were very pleased with the whole process! Would definitely recommend them to others and will return for all maintenance needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Excellent customer service

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Ben was great to work with. Very efficient. I got a good price for my trade-in and I’m 100% happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

The sales guys are extremely diligent in their efforts to make car buying a comfortable and satisfying experience!! They will do everything they can to help you buy the car or truck you desire!! CJ and Casey were fantastic and couldn’t be more happy !!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Got my car serviced before 11 AM. Awesome. Only one thing I wish I could have received was the report on my car on all services performed and where things are with the car for the future planning of service needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Jose did all of the right things as a service representative!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Friendly professional service as always! Glad to have Dealership In Dawsonville! !??

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Fast, friendly, and reliable!! I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Best car dealership experience I have ever had. I had a pleasant experience with each and every employee I spoke to or dealt with. Hands down the best dealership!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

The only thing I didn't like was financing. I would expect to be offered the lowest rate possible after my credit score was verified. I had to challenge it. Why?

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Hunter, Thank you for having everything organized and making the delivery convenient. Excellent work. Let Mike know that I appreciate his effort as well. My daughter is super excited about her new Silverado. Dan S

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Ben was easy to reach and to work with. John Megal has fair pricing and good service. I've found Ben to be very knowledgeable and responsive. I will consider them again on my next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Ryne in the service department was very easy to deal with. Exceeded my expectations. Fast service.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Good selection of vehicles to choose from. Salesman, Ben Johnson was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, and took the time to explain all the features on my new traverse. He made the process of buying a new vehicle a pleasurable experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

Best Dealership In America!!! Great friendly staff. John Megel Chevy treats everyone like family

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Great service. Completed service in a timely manner and then called to let us know our vehicle was available. pleasant experience, as it should be.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Great experience! I loved working with Tom, Jeff, and Michael. They made me feel at home and the process was fast and seamless.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Always a pleasure to work with this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Everything was perfect. My sales guy Will kept me informed about when my car was to arrive and answered all my questions. He is the best!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020

Always a pleasure bringing my truck in for regular maintenance!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Efficient, customer focused and an overall excellent experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Absolutely love it at John Megal service. Casey, Jose, and Ryan are amazing to work with and they took great care of my needs for my car.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2020

I just bought my second vehicle for John Megel. It was the smoothest saw yet! Everything was squared away over the phone, all I had to do was come in and sign the papers! Amazing!!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

Easy over the phone deal on my truck that was ready to pick up the next day. Friendly staff and salesman that went above and beyond to ensure I was good to go before my 4 hour trip back to Huntsville Alabama.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review